The Finished Bowl

Image

rosettes and bowl 005

Here is my finished bowl.  I changed the color by brushing on diluted fabric paint that is a sparkling copper color.  I painted on some green areas to be the leaves and defined them with a black marker.  I have just learned how to make the rosettes.  I have burned my fingers many times with the hot glue when making these rosettes.  It is obvious that I still need to work on making the rosettes but I am improving.  I have decided to make this a fruit bow.  I am pleased with it.  I do realize that more practice is required but a person does not try something new and instantly be perfect at it.  Please leave a comment and tell me what you think.

3 responses »

  1. I think it’s wonderful. Knowing that this is the first time you have tried this and are not going to let a small imperfection stop you from trying again is a real confidence booster to those of us who are scared to try in case it does go wrong.

Leave a Reply

