Needle Felting – Something New

Image

first felting 001

I had to put my baby into the shop to get serviced.  I will be without her for a week.  I didn’t know what I would do with myself.  Upon the urging of my mother  and my friend Sue Forey, who has a terrific shop on Etsy, I decided to use my time felting.  I have a needle-felting machine that I have owned for 7 or 8 years and I have used it only once.  I was unable to sleep so this is what I spent 3 hour s doing during the night.  I had never done any needle-felting on a garment before.  I was also fortunate that I found a stash of yarn that I had purchased on clearance at Hancock’s Fabrics about 2 years ago.  I had forgotten about it.  I took me 3 hours because I had not done this before.  Towards the end I had started to pick up speed.  It is always that way when you start something new.  By the time the end of the week that my sewing machine is going to be out I will really be well on my way to getting this felting done quickly.  This has given me the opportunity to show my individualism – how I am unique.  I am able to show others that I am not a mass-produced person.  This is just embellishing a garment.  Just wait until I show you not just embellishing a garment but the embellishment of a garment that I make.  Trust me it will be good.  At least I hope that it will.  I will be doing some embellishments that I have not done before.

Be watching for future projects that I will be doing.  I will share everything that I can with you.

Leave a Reply

