MERRY CHRISTMAS TO ME!!

Image
These patterns are approx. 100 years old.

These patterns are approx. 100 years old.

I found these patterns at an antique store that is not too far away from where I live.  I find vintage patterns of this age so interesting for many reasons.  It is not just that the paper has lasted this long but also the styles of the clothing, the difference in the patterns themselves and I wonder how many different people have owned these patterns and who has looked at them.  This small example is by no means the entire number of this type of vintage patterns that I purchased.  I have many more.  I will be selling some in our shop on Etsy – maybe.  I just don’t know if I can get myself to sell them.  I am getting a vintage pattern collection started.  One of these days I will show the collection to you.

Vogue pattern

Vogue pattern

Can you believe that this is a Vogue pattern.  My how they have changed!

Leave a Reply

