Fashion Designer Kit.

Image

blog post 001

I have decided that I want to start doing a more professional job in altering my patterns so I purchased this ‘Fashion Designer Kit’ from Nancy’s Notions.  This way I will be able to get the fit that I am wanting when I alter my patterns.  There is even an instruction booklet, so to speak.  I do believe that I will be going to my public library and get a book or two that will be a bit more explanatory.

I must admit that I would really like to design a skirt or top for myself.  I have dreamed of that for a long time but I have never had the confidence to even contemplate it let alone to give it serious thought.  Not anymore.  Why can’t I.  Well for one, I have not had any education in fashion or design.  I can read a book though.  I have enough knowledge of sewing that I can understand quite a bit about it.  I plan to give it a try.  I really don’t know what to expect but I do believe that I can enjoy the try.

When I started this blog I thought that I needed to make posts that were very informative and educational.  However, since I have been reading so many blogs by other people I find that is not always necessary.  Therefore, I am going to be making more posts that are light-hearted and hopefully funny.  I look forward to this.  Everything does not have to be so serious all of the time.

4 responses »

  1. That looks like a very complicated bit of kit. Or maybe an instrument of torture? I look forward to seeing what you do with it and how it is used.

  2. The curves come in really handy when you’re scribing a new cutting line on a pattern. I use mine all the time. Have them hanging on the wall by the cutting table.

Leave a Reply

