I Fixed My Mistake.

Standard

blog post 001

I took the collar off and followed the instructions.  It does lay so much better now doesn’t it?  It looks great when I try it on.  The next step is to finish all of the edges with bias binding.

blog post 002

This is the bias binding that I made for finishing the edge of a slipcover.  It was 3 inches wide single folded so I cut off and inch of width of the single fold.  That was 2 inches total.  I hope that makes sense to you.  Now I have to get my iron going and make double fold out of this bias binding.  I have over 6 yards and it is going to take me a while but it will look good.  At least I think so and I am going to be the one wearing it.  I will be pleased with it.

The next post will be the finished jacket.

One response »

  1. The collar looks great. I wasn’t expecting the binding to be a contrasting colour to the jacket. I think it will make it look more special.

Leave a Reply

