Easy to sew and easy to wear top pattern. Looks fantastic!

Standard

pattern for blog post 001

I saw this vintage pattern and I simply had to have it.  In my opinion, accenting someone’s back can be very attractive.  I am not too old to do that yet.  This is a simple and easy to make top.

My mum and I were shopping one day several months ago and she found some lovely purple and blue hand dyed cotton gauze fabric.  She purchased 2.5 yards and I had to do the same.  I really like the colors and the light weight of the fabric.  The weight of the fabric will be good for the hot Texas summers.  I had never sewn gauze fabric this light weight before.  I was thankful for the easy to sew pattern.  It was challenging at first but this is how it turned out.

awesome top 002

Back.

awesome top 003

Front.

The first picture is of the back and the second picture is of the front.  The way that this fabric is dyed is my style.  I could not have done a better job myself.  I do not like one flat color.  With this way of dyeing fabric it almost has a pattern to it.  The combination of the colors is spot on.  I plan to wear this quite a bit.

My next blog post will be featuring my yo-yo necklace that I have made.  I look forward to sharing with you.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

