A yo-yo necklace that makes a statement.

Image

Pics for yo-yo necklace blog post 001

I purchased this book so that I can get inspiration for making fabric jewelry.  Well, I did get some inspiration.

Pics for yo-yo necklace blog post 006

This blue necklace that you see on your right was my inspiration.  Some of the beads in this necklace are made from yo-yos.  Needless to say that I read the instructions.  Now reading the instructions, completely I might add, is a rare occurrence for me but I did it.  The creative part of my mind took over.  I had some fabric that I could see being used as fabric beads so I got busy.

Pics for yo-yo necklace blog post 003

This is  necklace made for wooden beads and “yo-yo beads” that I made from a 4-patch block that is commonly used in quilting.  I showed my friend, Sue, pictures of this necklace and she told me that this is a statement necklace with a capital S.  That is exactly what I wanted.

Pics for yo-yo necklace blog post 005

This is a close up photo of the “yo-yo beads” used in this necklace.  I am going to try to make some more of these necklaces to put in our shop.  We don’t have any listed yet but we plan to.

One response »

Leave a Reply

