I do other things too.

Image

fat quarters 001

I have taken a momentary pause in the harem pant project to do this.  I am creating fat quarters to put on our shop.  Mum and I feel the need to try to stock out shop.  She is busy in her work room so I felt that I should follow her lead.  I dyed these fat quarters using one color of pigment dye.  Yes, only one color.  I really like the effect that this dyeing method has.

fat quarters 007

This is the other fat quarter bundle that I have done so far.  I have some more fat quarter bundles in the process of dyeing as we speak.  This method of dyeing does take a lot of time.  It is no quickie job.  I enjoy it though.  My hope is to have a good number of fat quarter in our shop soon.

5 responses »

Leave a Reply

