Another first, a crocheted market bag.

Standard

blog posts 9.2.2013 001

I found this project in a crocheting magazine and thought that it would be so handy to have.  I have made another one before I made this one and it is just not right.  I made the strap way too long and the bag hangs down to my knees when the bag has items in it.  That is my 6 feet 3 inch knees.

blog posts 9.2.2013 002

For this one I thought that it would be a good idea to follow the instructions.  I did, at least most of the instructions.  It turned out so much better.  I look forward to using it now.  I am going to make one for my mum because she uses tote bags/market bags all of the time too.

Leave a Reply

