My new love.

Image

My new love blog 002

This tunic pattern is my new love.  I just finished making the white one with the red polka dots.  This patter is easy to cut out and make.

My new love blog 003

The fabric that I used is a lightweight linen.  Since I made this tunic for myself I practiced as many skills as I could.  One of the more challenging skills that I practiced is French seams.  I must admit that I would like to have some more practice but I am not dissatisfied with the result.

My new love blog 004

Since my backside continues to become more and more broad, I added side slits so that the tunic fit easily over my hips.

My new love blog 005

When I make the next one I will change the assembly so that I can do some things that I want to do.  For instance, I will set the sleeve in separately instead of sewing the side seam and the underarm seam all at the same time as the instructions indicate.  Are you amazed that I followed the instructions this time?  I am.  I won’t do it again though.  I do say that with humor.  I plan to sew the sleeve in differently so that I can finish the underarm seams and the side seams with a French seam.  Keep your fingers crossed for me.

I do think that this tunic is lovely but it may be a bit plain for my liking.  I believe that I will get out my stamps and my ink so that I can add some ’embellishments”.

4 responses »

Leave a Reply

