I have been waiting for these and they are finally here!!!

Image

derwent inktense 001

I have been looking forward to receiving these Derwent Inktense blocks and pencils that I use for doing artwork on fabric.  These are so easy and fun to work with on fabric.  And look at the colors!

derwent inktense 002

derwent inktense 003

Here is a photo of some of the images that I have painted onto a canvas tote with inktense.

001

I also was waiting impatiently for some screen printing ink that I use for stamping.  I ordered metallic and they arrived in the mail too.

derwent inktense 004

All of these arrived in the mail within 2 days of each other.  I have such plans for everything.  There is just one problem.  My thoughtful, kind, generous husband brought something home to share with me that is taking up a lot of my time.  It is called the swine flu.  OMG!!!  I really wish that he had not been so generous with this.  I have been sick all week and I am still trying to get over this.  I am taking Tamiflu and the bathroom is my favorite room in our house at the moment.  I won’t be able to start working with these new items for a while longer yet.  Life can be cruel at times.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

