Stamping, stamping, stamping ………

Image

006

I had a tunic that I made, a great wooden stamp that I purchased from a shop on Etsy and some fabric ink.  What am I going to do with this?   Hmmmmmm.   What pattern on the tunic?  I would like to show you what I came up with.

002

This is the front view.  The tunic was white but it is so difficult to keep a white garment white that I tea dyed it.  Then I mixed two colors of fabric ink together, green and metallic bronze.  I used the brayer to apply the ink to the stamp and I got busy.

003

This is the left side.

004

This is the back view.  I don’t think that I did too much.  This definitely adds interest to the tunic.  At least I think so.

10 responses »

Leave a Reply

