This is such a comfortable outfit.

Image

002

Here is the latest outfit that I have made from stretch knit fabric.  The colors are quite a bit darker that what I would usually choose but I am not unhappy with the choices.  This picture was so comical in the making.  My husband and my mother were trying to take the pictures for me but my husband can’t see the viewfinder and my mother is very unfamiliar with my camera.  We all got a great laugh out of it.

Pictures for March blog 001This is the pattern that I am using and so far I have not altered the garments at all.  As you can see by the picture I definitely need to lengthen the top.  I made the full length of the pants and they turned out to be the shorter length on me.  I plan to leave the pants as the are for I am pleased with the length.

Pictures for March blog 002

Today I am starting on the cardigan and this is the fabric that I am using.  I am not altering the garment at all.  In the future I will probably be lengthening it.  I will show you the constructing of the cardigan as I go.

001

This did turn out to be a very comfortable outfit.

Leave a Reply

