It DOES work!!!!!!!!!!!!

Image

010

I had come to the point of exasperation when I was attempting to learn how to use this presser foot a few days ago.  I had walked away from it because when I get to that point I am never able to achieve a goal.  Well, today I went back to it.  I walked to my sewing machine sat down, executed 2 steps and I had another try at it.  I could not believe my eyes but there it was.  It DOES work!!!

It DOES work!!! 001

Let me start by apologizing for the photos but I did the best that I could with only me and lighting that is not the best.  Here is the fabric going through the presser foot just as it should with the cutter cutting the fabric just as it should.

It DOES work!!! 002

I was doing so good, ….. until the needle came out.  Not to worry, no damage done.

It DOES work!!! 003

Here is a photo without the presser foot in the way.

It DOES work!!! 005

This is a much better photo in which I am showing more of the side of the seam.

I was stunned and so pleased at the same time.  I recommend reading the instructions, numerous times, and watching the YouTube video.  It is not the exact same presser foot at the one that I am showing but the action is the same as the one in the video.  I am including the link.

6 responses »

  1. Oh my gosh! Is this a universal attachment? I mean can I use it on any Singer? Including my Featherlite from 1948? This would be wonderful!

    Nice job! Isn’t funny how you can walk away from a seemingly impossible task, come back later, and boom!, no problem! We get in our own way sometimes. So glad you conquered this task!

    • I don’t know if you can Maryanne. I know that my machine is a short shank and the needle is not slanted. Look as close as you can at the pictures of the presser foot.
      You are so right about walking away. It took me forever but now I think that I have the secret.

      • Have short shank!  Needle not slanted!  Cool!  What do you call this little wonder?  I’m going to check it out.

        Love your blogs!  Keep em coming!

        m.a.

        >________________________________ > From: justsewbyrickmarsh >To: maryanne.krohn@yahoo.com >Sent: Tuesday, April 8, 2014 9:52 PM >Subject: [New comment] It DOES work!!!!!!!!!!!! > > > > WordPress.com >justsewbyrickmarsh commented: “I don’t know if you can Maryanne. I know that my machine is a short shank and the needle is not slanted. Look as close as you can at the pictures of the presser foot. You are so right about walking away. It took me forever but now I think that I have t” >

Leave a Reply

